# The Corporation of the City of Kawartha Lakes

## Agenda

# Kawartha Lakes Accessibility Advisory Committee Meeting

KLAAC2018-001
Thursday, January 18, 2018
1:30 P.M.
Lindsay Library Meeting Room
Lindsay Library
190 Kent Street West, Lindsay, Ontario

#### Members:

Councillor Stephen Strangway
Cathy Bell
Donald Brown
Sharon Coupland
Lynda DaSilva
Mary Ann Fitzpatrick
Dick Foster
Bill Huskinson
Jane McLean
Crystal Morrissey
Elizabeth Peeters
Norm Price
Joan Skelton
Sharlene Marshall

Accessible formats and communication supports are available upon request.

		Pages
1.	Call to Order	
1.1	Appointment of Chair	
1.2	Appointment of Vice Chair	
1.3	Welcomes and Introductions	
	Cathie Ritchie, City Clerk Sharlene Marshall, New Member	
2.	Administrative Business	
2.1	Adoption of Agenda	
2.2	Declaration of Pecuniary Interest	
2.3	Adoption of Minutes from Previous Meeting	
2.3.1	KLAAC2018-001.2.3.1	4 - 9
	Minutes, Kawartha Lakes Accessibility Advisory Committee Meeting November 16, 2017	
3.	Deputations/Presentations	
4.	Correspondence	
4.1	KLLAC2018-001.4.1	10 - 11
	Alfred Spencer, Director, Accessibility Outreach, Education and Referral Branch, Accessibility Directorate of Ontario Email Consultation of Accessibility Advisory Committees	

### 5. News/Updates from Working Groups, Staff and Council

#### 5.1 Accessibility Officer Update

12 - 13

B. Condie, Accessibility Officer Memo January Update

- 5.2 Public Awareness (Public Education/Employment/Information&Communication)
- 5.3 Public Spaces (Parks, Built Environment and Transportation (Transit))
- 5.4 Councillor's Update

**That** the reports provided under agenda items 5.1, 5.2, 5.3, and 5.4 be received by Kawartha Lakes Accessibility Advisory Committee for information purposes.

#### 6. New or Other Business

#### 6.1 Committee Meetings

The Committee will meet on the third Thursday of each month beginning at 1:30PM at the Lower Level Boardroom at the Lindsay Public Library save and except month of October when the meeting will be held on Wednesday, October 17, 2017. The Committee will recess for the months of July, August and December unless deemed necessary and called by the Chair.

### 7. Next Meeting

### 8. Adjournment