# The Corporation of the City of Kawartha Lakes Agenda Committee of Adjustment Meeting

COA2021-005
Thursday, May 20, 2021
1:00 P.M.
Council Chambers
City Hall
26 Francis Street, Lindsay, Ontario K9V 5R8

#### Members:

Lloyd Robertson
Councillor Emmett Yeo
Betty Archer
Sandra Richardson
Stephen Strangway
David Marsh

"Note: This will be an electronic participation meeting and public access to Council Chambers will not be available. Please visit the City of Kawartha Lakes YouTube Channel at https://www.youtube.com/c/CityofKawarthaLakes to review proceedings."

To request to speak to public meeting reports on this agenda please email cofa@kawarthalakes.ca and reference the report number in your email. Following receipt of your email you will receive instructions from the City Clerk's Office how to participate in the meeting electronically. Otherwise, please provide written comments by email to cofa@kawarthalakes.ca and reference the report number in the subject line.

Accessible formats and communication supports are available upon request. The City of Kawartha Lakes is committed to accessibility for persons with disabilities. Please contact Agenditems@kawarthalakes.ca if you have an accessible accommodation request.

#### 1. Call to Order

## 2. Administrative Business

# 2.1. Adoption of Agenda

# 2.1.1. COA2021-005.2.1.1

May 20, 2021

Committee of Adjustment Agenda

# 2.2. Declaration of Pecuniary Interest

# 2.3. Adoption of Minutes

# 2.3.1. COA2021-004.2.3.1

April 15, 2021

**Committee of Adjustment Minutes** 

# 3. Deferred Applications

## 3.1. Minor Variances

# 3.1.1. COA2021-024

Kent Stainton, Planner II File Number: D20-2021-006 Location: 2 Huntingdon Court Part lot 12, Concession 9

Geographic Township of Fenelon Owners: Peter and Karen Marren

Applicant: Garry Newhook

## 3.1.2. COA2021-016

Kent Stainton, Planner II File Number: D20-2021-009 Location: 39 Elliot Street Part Lot 106, Plan 100

Former Village of Fenelon Falls Owners: Allan and Deborah Wilcox Applicants: Allan and Deborah Wilcox

#### 3.2. Consents

# 4. New Applications

#### 4.1. Minor Variances

#### 4.1.1. COA2021-029

Kent Stainton, Planner II File Number: D20-2021-017 Location: 35 Elliot Street

Part Lot 105 and 106, Plan 100 Former Village of Fenelon Falls

Owner: Deborah Wilcox Applicant: Deborah Wilcox

#### 4.1.2. COA2021-030

David Harding, Planner II, RPP, MCIP

File Number: D20-2021-018 Location: 25 McCrae Crescent

Lot 2, Plan 57M-801

Former Village of Woodville
Owner: Mancini Homes Limited

Applicant: Michael Fry

#### 4.1.3. COA2021-032

Kent Stainton, Planner II File Number: D20-2021-022

21 Ryan Road

Part Lot 13, Concession 7

Geographic Township of Emily

Owners: Bryan Pierson and Ann Palmer Applicants: Bryan Pierson and Ann Palmer

#### 4.1.4. COA2021-033

David Harding, Planner II, RPP, MCIP

File Number: D20-2021-023

Location: 15 Lila Court

Lot 6, Plan 243

Geographic Township of Emily

Owners: Susan Inkersell and William Battersby Applicants: Susan Inkersell and William Battersby

#### 4.1.5. COA2021-034

David Harding, Planner II, RPP, MCIP

File Number: D20-2021-024 Location: 1193 Salem Road South Part Lot 20, Concession 6 Geographic Township of Mariposa

Owner: Thomas Davis
Applicant: Thomas Davis

## 4.1.6. COA2021-035

David Harding, Planner II, RPP, MCIP

File Number: D20-2021-025

Location: 39 Lakeview Cottage Road

Lot 6 Lakeview Cottages, Plan 179, Part Lot 14, Range NWB

Geographic Township of Bexley

Owner: Richard Pollard Applicant: Emmett Yeo

## 4.1.7. COA2021-036

Kent Stainton, Planner II File Number: D20-2021-026 Location: 27 North Taylor Road

Part of Lot 52, Range North of Portage Road

Geographic Township of Eldon Owner: Michelle Thompson Applicant: Michelle Thompson

## 4.1.8. COA2021-037

Kent Stainton, Planner II

File: D20-2021-027

Location: 93 Shadow Lake Road 53

Part Lot 26, Gull River Range Geographic Township of Bexley

Owner: Karen Burgess Applicant: Karen Burgess

#### 4.2. Consents

- 5. Other Business
- 6. Correspondence
- 7. Next Meeting

The next meeting will be Thursday, June 17 at 1:00pm in Council Chambers, City Hall.

8. Adjournment