

Council Memorandum

Date:	April 22, 2025
То:	Council
From:	Mayor Doug Elmslie
Re:	Councillor Appointments

Recommendation

That the Memorandum from Mayor Elmslie regarding, **Councillor Appointments**, be received; and

That Councillor Doble be appointed to the following Boards and Committees until the end of the current term of Council, being November 14, 2026:

Board, Committee, or Task Force		
Lindsay Ops Landfill Public Review Committee		
Lindsay Downtown Business Improvement Area Board		
Lindsay Legacy C.H.E.S.T. Fund Grant Committee		
Wilson Estate Advisory Committee		
Kawartha Region Conservation Board		



Rationale

With the resignation of Councillor Smeaton the above Boards and Committees have had vacancies since November 2024. It is preferable to fill those vacancies as soon as possible; this will provide Councillor Doble the same opportunities to sit on a variety of committees as required. Appendix A outlines the updated Council Appointment list.



Appendix A			
Kawartha Lakes Accessibility Advisory Committee	Councillor McDonald		
Drainage Board	Councillor Ashmore Councillor Joyce Councillor Richardson		
Kawartha Lakes Municipal Heritage Committee	Councillor Richardson		
Kawartha Lakes Haliburton Housing Corporation Board	Councillor Perry Councillor Yeo		
Planning Advisory Committee	Mayor Elmslie Councillor Ashmore Councillor Richardson Councillor Warren Alternates: Councillor McDonald		
Fenelon Landfill Public Review Committee	Councillor Perry		
Lindsay Ops Landfill Public Review Committee	Councillor Doble		
Municipal By-Law Appeals Committee	Councillor Ashmore Councillor Richardson Councillor Joyce		
Public Library Board	Councillor Joyce		
Victoria Manor Committee of Management	Councillor Perry Councillor Yeo Councillor McDonald Councillor Ashmore		



Lindsay Downtown Business Improvement Area Board	Councillor Doble Councillor McDonald
Agriculture Development Advisory Committee	Councillor Ashmore
Bobcaygeon Legacy C.H.E.S.T Fund Grant Committee	Councillor Warren
Lindsay Legacy C.H.E.S.T Fund Grant Committee	Councillor Doble Alternate: Councillor McDonald
Kawartha Lakes Environmental Advisory Committee	Councillor Warren
Kawartha Lakes Cemetery Board	Councillor Yeo
Fenelon Falls Museum Board	Councillor Perry
Fenelon Falls Powerlinks Committee	Councillor Perry
Joint Social and Housing Services Advisory Committee	Councillor Joyce Councillor McDonald Councillor Warren
Kinmount Committee for Planning and Economic Development	Councillor Warren
Lindsay Nayoro Twinning Committee	Mayor Elmslie
Kawartha Lakes Parks Advisory Committee	Mayor Elmslie Councillor Richardson Councillor McDonald



Wilson Estate Advisory Committee	Mayor Elmslie Councillor McDonald Councillor Doble
Kawartha Lakes Airport Advisory Committee	Councillor Perry
Kawartha Lakes Waste Management Advisory Committee	Councillor Warren Councillor Joyce
Development Charges Task Force	Councillor Richardson
Rural Zoning By-Law Task Force	Councillor Richardson
Growth Management Strategy Task Force	Councillor Richardson
Active Transportation Master Plan Task Force	Councillor Warren
Ganaraska Region Conservation Authority Board	Councillor Richardson
Kawartha Region Conservation Authority Board	Councillor Richardson Councillor Warren Councillor Doble
Otonabee Region Conservation Authority Board	Councillor Ashmore
Lake Simcoe Conservation Authority Board	Councillor Yeo
Haliburton, Kawartha, Pine Ridge District Health Unit Board	Councillor Richardson Councillor Joyce
Kawartha Lakes Community Health Care Initiative	Councillor Joyce



Kawartha Lakes Police Service Board	Mayor Elmslie Councillor McDonald
OPP Board	Councillor Richardson Councillor Warren Councillor Perry
Committee of Adjustment	Councillor Yeo
Fenelon Cemetery Board	Councillor Perry