The Corporation of the City of Kawartha Lakes
Community Pandemic Recovery Task Force Meeting

Meeting Commencing at 10:00 AM - Electronic Participation Only
Human Services Boardroom
68 Lindsay Street North, Lindsay, Ontario
  • Councillor Ron Ashmore
  • Councillor Pat Dunn
  • Councillor Doug Elmslie
  • Councillor Tracy Richardson
  • Fire Chief Mark Pankhurst
  • Director Rod Sutherland

Note: this is an electronic participation meeting and public access to the Human Services Boardroom will not be available.

Please visit the City of Kawartha Lakes Youtube Channel at to view the proceedings. 


Accessible formats and communication supports are available upon request. The City of Kawartha Lakes is committed to accessibility for persons with disabilities. Please contact if you have an accessible accommodation request.

  • That the June 15, 2020 Community Pandemic Recovery Task Force Agenda be adopted.

  • Appointments

    Director Sutherland advised the existing Terms of Reference accounted for six community members to be appointed, through a process by which the four City Councillors made recommendations and the decision to appoint the members. The six community members to be appointed at this time are Penny Barton Dyke Executive Director United Way City of Kawartha Lakes, Marina Hodson Executive Director Kawartha North Family Health Team, Heather Kirby Executive Director Kawartha Lakes Food Source, Lynda Nydam Executive Director Children's Services Council, Pam Stuckless Director Health Promotion Haliburton Kawartha Pine Ridge District Health Unit, Amy Terrill Executive Director Boys & Girls Clubs of Kawartha Lakes.

    That Penny Barton Dyke, Marina Hodson, Heather Kirby, Lynda Nydam, Pam Stuckless and Amy Terrill be appointed to the Community Pandemic Recovery Task Force.

  • That Heather Kirby be nominated for Chair.

  • That Amy Terrill be nominated for Chair

  • That Heather Kirby and Amy Terrill be appointed as Co-Chairs

  • That the Task Force meeting frequency will be set to bi-weekly after the next meeting scheduled for July 6, 2020. Meeting invites will be sent out to the end of the year by city staff.

  • That the meeting be adjourned at 11:31 a.m.

No Item Selected